Bewertungen

5
70 Bewertungen
Melessa D. (USA)
Beautiful villa in Paradise

We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff who took appropriate health measures due to Covid. They were so helpful throughout our trip. Always willing to help and offer suggestions. The property is beyond beautiful and better than expected! The house was immaculate, the tiki bar became a favorite place to hang out with all the right amenities! The ocean is right out the back door with beautiful sandy bottom for wading and snorkeling. The village of Hopkins was close and convenient and all of the locals were friendly and welcoming. Can’t wait to go back!!

Thank you Melessa for staying with us and such a wonderful review. We could not be happier that you guys had a great time and we had a great time having you here. We can't wait for you all to return soon!

Antwort Eigentümer (14.10.2021 21:05:53)

Gruppe  |  Aufenthalt am 10/2021

Anh L. (Texas)
Paradise Found

We were a group of 5 ladies on a much needed girls trip and just got back home from Belize and Villa Rising Sun a week ago. The friendships we made, the adventures we had and the memories created will last us a lifetime. All of it was possible because of the incredible team and over the top 5 STARS customer service we received. Mark, Sabrina, Dean and the rest of the team made everything seamless for our vacation. They were extremely responsive, accommodating and reassuring. Even before our trip when we were on the verge of canceling due to the uncertainty of Covid. While we were at VRS, they took care of all our requests and needs including tour updates/changes, restaurant reservations, covid tests reservation, private cooked meals by Shelley, local Garifuna drummers and so much more! The house was perfect for our needs with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The property was breathtaking, especially the dock. It was incredible to have such a gorgeous view and beach right in the back yard! We loved the tiki bar also. All the amenities (towels, toiletry, etc.) were provided and they even stocked the kitchen with a few grocery items we requested prior to our arrival. Sabrina got us a loaf of cinnamon bread from a local seller. It was so good!! Dean was available right next door whenever we had any questions or requests. Mark and Sabrina were right above us on the 2nd level of the house. We felt incredibly safe the entire time there. We did multiple tours, but by far the most spectacular one was Cook Your Catch. Our tour guides (Med & Jeff) took us fishing, then snorkeling, then to a private island (Bread & Butter Caye) where we got to hang out on the provided lounge chairs, hammocks, covered pavilion while they prepared our meal with the catch we made that day. It was amazing! The other tours we did was cave tubing and Jaguar preserve hike. They were both great. One of the best part of the tours was hanging out with Greg our driver. He was so sweet, fun and totally put up with our shenanigans. We got to know him and his entire family hanging out at Ella’s Cool Spot where we had the most delicious meal. Ella herself was so fun to hang out with too! We also enjoyed going to the Big Dock, Kat’s Coffee, and Thongs. All in all, this was an unforgettable trip. We are so glad we did not cancel due to Covid. Everyone we encountered made a lasting impression and hold a special place in our hearts. Villa Rising Sun is truly a slice of paradise.

What a thoughtful review Anh. Thank you and the other ladies so much for choosing us. We all so much enjoyed having you. From the drummers, to our Tour Guides, to all our staff and even people you met in the village, everyone has commented on how kind, thoughtful, and fun you all were. You definitely have a lot of friends in Belize and several have already asked when you are coming back! People like you make a difference in such a positive way. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family. Love from Belize, Mark & Sabrina, Dean, Ms. Juana, Jose, Shelly, and everyone else you touched!

Antwort Eigentümer (13.09.2021 19:36:51)

Gruppe  |  Aufenthalt am 9/2021

Sherri W. (US)
Best hosts ever!

Best hosts ever! They give you your day of privacy as soon as they help you whatever you need or want. Seriously! And, what a welcoming community. It's less touristy and more real. We love privacy and this place has it. You can go to tour places, but come home to your own private beach (great neighbors too). Be sure to have a massage on the beach and use their optional cook. Wonderful, traditional foods served and cleaned up right in the house for a great price. Writing this makes me want to go back right now! Don't miss the Spice Farm, ruins, snorkeling and Cocoa Farm. Incredible

Than you so much Sherri. We are very happy you all had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Antwort Eigentümer (08.09.2021 18:11:14)

Gruppe  |  Aufenthalt am 8/2021

Steve (Texas)
Best VRBO ever!!

Can’t say enough wonderful things about Villa of the Rising Sun!! Beautiful property with incredibly helpful and kind hosts!! Will definitely go back!!

Thank you so much Steve. You guys were awesome and we can’t wait to have you all back.

Antwort Eigentümer (15.06.2021 17:51:58)

Familie mit älteren Kindern  |  Aufenthalt am 6/2021

Sam Goodwin
Stay HERE if you can...Five stars is not enough!

We have rented a lot of homes in many places and this was our absolute best experience yet! The villa and the beach property are both immaculate and amazingly beautiful and the owners and the manager will ensure that you have everything you want or need. The owners, Mark and Sabrina, and the manager Dean were in touch months before our vacation, answering our questions, offering to set up tours, and keeping us informed of any travel restrictions either to or from Belize. The golf cart we rented was there and waiting for us and the beach bar was stocked with the supplies we preordered; it was a beautiful sight after a long day of travel. They also arranged to have their friends Shelley and Brenda cook for us on our first night, which I cannot recommend highly enough. They came right to the villa and took care of everything, including a surprise cake from Mark and Sabrina for dessert, as we were celebrating Father's Day, our daughter's high school graduation, and my son's birthday while there - so incredibly thoughtful! The food was incredibly delicious and needless to say, we all slept really well our first night there on the very comfortable beds, working off our food comas. Most toiletries are included and not just a small starter pack; they are there and refilled during your stay, so you do not have to go to the store and buy bottles of shampoo, body wash, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. to last throughout your stay. The kayak and the family-sized floaties were also a big hit with the entire group...so fun! The villa is just far enough at the edge of the village that you feel like you are in your own private paradise, but close enough to get to everything in the village with a 5-10 minute golf cart ride. We were picked up right at the villa for all of our tours, had a great time on all of them, and then were dropped back off at the front door. I have to give a shout-out to our driver for all of those tours, Greg, who was just as awesome as Mark and Dean said. The people in Hopkins are incredibly kind and welcoming and you really can't go wrong picking this village (and this villa) for your stay in Belize. This was our third trip to Hopkins, but was truly our best vacation ever, anywhere, thanks to our new Belize family. Thank you Mark, Sabrina, Dean, Shelley, Brenda, Miss Juana, Josie, and Greg for the incredible experience that we will never forget! Our next trip to Belize will be planned around the availability of the Villa Rising Sun for sure!

Sam, thank you so much for the wonderful review but also for being such wonderful guests. We truly feel like we have new family with you guys and can't wait to see you next time! Love, Mark, Sabrina, Dean, Jose, Juana, Shelly & Brenda, and Greg

Antwort Eigentümer (06.07.2021 18:31:29)

Familie mit älteren Kindern  |  Aufenthalt am 6/2021

Craig Davis
Highly recommend Villa Rising Sun

We just got back from another stay at Villa Rising, such a great beach experience we visit each year. Beautiful Beach, crystal clear Caribbean waters, private tiki bar and lots of sunshine. Short walk up the beach to bars and restaurants and other destinations in the village. We will be back next year for more of the same Mark and Sabrina are fantastic hosts so accommodating and helpful this trip they arranged to have a local come and cook us diner the night we arrived which was wonderful because after a long day of travel who wants to cook dinner. Anyone who wants awesome laid back beach experience will love Villa Rising Sun. Hopkins is charming fishing village with great local seaside eating establishments, such a good time.

Thank you guys so much for staying with us and the terrific review. We had so much fun with you and can not wait till you get back. Please tell MJ we send our love! Mark & Sabrina, Dean, Jose and Ms. Juana

Antwort Eigentümer (05.06.2021 20:25:52)

Keine Angaben  |  Aufenthalt am 5/2021

Stephen C (Washington State, US)
Vacation Paradise

Everyone in our family had a great time. The owners and manager treated us like family. A great place to relax and plenty of adventures for everyone.

Thank you Stephen, for staying with us and taking the time to put in a review. We really enjoyed having you all stay at Villa Rising Sun. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will come back to stay with us again. By the way, Tango and Zoey miss the kids very much lol! Best Regards, Dean, Mark, Sabrina, Jose, Juana, (Tango and Zoey)

Antwort Eigentümer (17.05.2021 18:37:42)

Familie mit jungen Kindern  |  Aufenthalt am 4/2021

Shawna C. (Iowa USA)
Great spot for a fun vacation

Mark, Sabrina and Dean did a fantastic job of helping us with things to do, memorable experiences and great dining. Very friendly and all fun to be around. The Villa was great with a fantastic beach and we enjoyed the outdoor bar almost every night! I would highly recommend Villa Of the Rising Sun to anyone!

Thank you so much for staying with us. You were the perfect guests and we can’t wait to have you back.

Antwort Eigentümer (12.03.2021 22:47:26)

Familie mit jungen Kindern  |  Aufenthalt am 3/2021

Nihara C (USA)
Most amazing vacation rental ever!

If you are thinking of staying here, don't hesitate! Staying at the Villa Rising Sun is like visiting family. Mark and Sabrina (the owners) and Dean (the property manager) will take excellent care of you and make sure you have an absolutely wonderful time. The house itself is pure magic and the property looks exactly like the pictures. You'll be staying in a perfect beachfront villa. Your "backyard" will be a private stretch of beach with your own tiki bar (no joke!), a stunning dock, a hammock, and beach chairs. We pinched ourselves every time we stepped outside. The beach itself continues on far beyond the property--we took long walks on the beach every single day. When we weren't sunning at the beach, we were off on amazing excursions that Dean organized for us--including a snorkeling and fishing trip, a zip-lining and river tubing tour, and a boat ride on a bioluminescent bay. Dean also helped us with restaurant reservations, and connected us with an incredible cook who made dinner for us (and cleaned up) several nights during our stay. And when our golf cart got a flat tire while we were enjoying lunch at Ella's Cool Spot, Dean drove up with a new golf cart for us and took care of the other one. We literally had to do nothing but just relax and enjoy. It was perhaps our best vacation ever. We can't wait to go back.

We so much enjoyed having you, Trin and the kids. You are such a wonderful family and now you have family in Belize. We can’t wait to have you back!

Antwort Eigentümer (17.05.2021 18:35:26)

Familie mit älteren Kindern  |  Aufenthalt am 3/2021

Dave (Wooter)
Easy International Travel

Anyone worried about international travel and the testing requirements needs to know how east Villa Rising Sun made it for us. Six of us came, two got tested when we arrived at the Belize City Airport. The testing took 20 minutes and we were on our way. Villa Rising Sun arranged to have us tested right at the Villa before we returned home to the US. They provided CDC approved testing for $75 and had our printed and electronic results in 30 minutes. Super easy! Our time in Belize is just what we needed to get away from all the craziness and just enjoy ourselves. We went on several tours but the islands and snorkeling were all our favorites. We will definitely be coming back soon!

Thank you for sharing how easy the process was and for coming down to enjoy our little piece of paradise. We very much appreciate it and look very forward to your coming back soon.

Antwort Eigentümer (04.02.2021 18:56:54)

Familie mit älteren Kindern  |  Aufenthalt am 2/2021

Externe Zertifikate
Wird geladen...
Upps!
Sie nutzen einen Web-Browser den wir nicht unterstützen. Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser für eine bessere Darstellung.
Unsere Seite funktioniert am besten mit Google Chrome.
Wie mann den Browser aktualisiert