Beoordelingen

5
gebaseerd op 67 beoordelingen
Steve (Texas)
Best VRBO ever!!

Can’t say enough wonderful things about Villa of the Rising Sun!! Beautiful property with incredibly helpful and kind hosts!! Will definitely go back!!

Thank you so much Steve. You guys were awesome and we can’t wait to have you all back.

beantwoord door eigenaar (15-6-2021 17:51:58)

Gezin met oudere kinderen  |  verbleef in 6/2021

Sam Goodwin
Stay HERE if you can...Five stars is not enough!

We have rented a lot of homes in many places and this was our absolute best experience yet! The villa and the beach property are both immaculate and amazingly beautiful and the owners and the manager will ensure that you have everything you want or need. The owners, Mark and Sabrina, and the manager Dean were in touch months before our vacation, answering our questions, offering to set up tours, and keeping us informed of any travel restrictions either to or from Belize. The golf cart we rented was there and waiting for us and the beach bar was stocked with the supplies we preordered; it was a beautiful sight after a long day of travel. They also arranged to have their friends Shelley and Brenda cook for us on our first night, which I cannot recommend highly enough. They came right to the villa and took care of everything, including a surprise cake from Mark and Sabrina for dessert, as we were celebrating Father's Day, our daughter's high school graduation, and my son's birthday while there - so incredibly thoughtful! The food was incredibly delicious and needless to say, we all slept really well our first night there on the very comfortable beds, working off our food comas. Most toiletries are included and not just a small starter pack; they are there and refilled during your stay, so you do not have to go to the store and buy bottles of shampoo, body wash, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. to last throughout your stay. The kayak and the family-sized floaties were also a big hit with the entire group...so fun! The villa is just far enough at the edge of the village that you feel like you are in your own private paradise, but close enough to get to everything in the village with a 5-10 minute golf cart ride. We were picked up right at the villa for all of our tours, had a great time on all of them, and then were dropped back off at the front door. I have to give a shout-out to our driver for all of those tours, Greg, who was just as awesome as Mark and Dean said. The people in Hopkins are incredibly kind and welcoming and you really can't go wrong picking this village (and this villa) for your stay in Belize. This was our third trip to Hopkins, but was truly our best vacation ever, anywhere, thanks to our new Belize family. Thank you Mark, Sabrina, Dean, Shelley, Brenda, Miss Juana, Josie, and Greg for the incredible experience that we will never forget! Our next trip to Belize will be planned around the availability of the Villa Rising Sun for sure!

Sam, thank you so much for the wonderful review but also for being such wonderful guests. We truly feel like we have new family with you guys and can't wait to see you next time! Love, Mark, Sabrina, Dean, Jose, Juana, Shelly & Brenda, and Greg

beantwoord door eigenaar (6-7-2021 18:31:29)

Gezin met oudere kinderen  |  verbleef in 6/2021

Craig Davis
Highly recommend Villa Rising Sun

We just got back from another stay at Villa Rising, such a great beach experience we visit each year. Beautiful Beach, crystal clear Caribbean waters, private tiki bar and lots of sunshine. Short walk up the beach to bars and restaurants and other destinations in the village. We will be back next year for more of the same Mark and Sabrina are fantastic hosts so accommodating and helpful this trip they arranged to have a local come and cook us diner the night we arrived which was wonderful because after a long day of travel who wants to cook dinner. Anyone who wants awesome laid back beach experience will love Villa Rising Sun. Hopkins is charming fishing village with great local seaside eating establishments, such a good time.

Thank you guys so much for staying with us and the terrific review. We had so much fun with you and can not wait till you get back. Please tell MJ we send our love! Mark & Sabrina, Dean, Jose and Ms. Juana

beantwoord door eigenaar (5-6-2021 20:25:52)

Niet gespecificeerd  |  verbleef in 5/2021

Stephen C (Washington State, US)
Vacation Paradise

Everyone in our family had a great time. The owners and manager treated us like family. A great place to relax and plenty of adventures for everyone.

Thank you Stephen, for staying with us and taking the time to put in a review. We really enjoyed having you all stay at Villa Rising Sun. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will come back to stay with us again. By the way, Tango and Zoey miss the kids very much lol! Best Regards, Dean, Mark, Sabrina, Jose, Juana, (Tango and Zoey)

beantwoord door eigenaar (17-5-2021 18:37:42)

Gezin met jonge kinderen  |  verbleef in 4/2021

Shawna C. (Iowa USA)
Great spot for a fun vacation

Mark, Sabrina and Dean did a fantastic job of helping us with things to do, memorable experiences and great dining. Very friendly and all fun to be around. The Villa was great with a fantastic beach and we enjoyed the outdoor bar almost every night! I would highly recommend Villa Of the Rising Sun to anyone!

Thank you so much for staying with us. You were the perfect guests and we can’t wait to have you back.

beantwoord door eigenaar (12-3-2021 22:47:26)

Gezin met jonge kinderen  |  verbleef in 3/2021

Nihara C (USA)
Most amazing vacation rental ever!

If you are thinking of staying here, don't hesitate! Staying at the Villa Rising Sun is like visiting family. Mark and Sabrina (the owners) and Dean (the property manager) will take excellent care of you and make sure you have an absolutely wonderful time. The house itself is pure magic and the property looks exactly like the pictures. You'll be staying in a perfect beachfront villa. Your "backyard" will be a private stretch of beach with your own tiki bar (no joke!), a stunning dock, a hammock, and beach chairs. We pinched ourselves every time we stepped outside. The beach itself continues on far beyond the property--we took long walks on the beach every single day. When we weren't sunning at the beach, we were off on amazing excursions that Dean organized for us--including a snorkeling and fishing trip, a zip-lining and river tubing tour, and a boat ride on a bioluminescent bay. Dean also helped us with restaurant reservations, and connected us with an incredible cook who made dinner for us (and cleaned up) several nights during our stay. And when our golf cart got a flat tire while we were enjoying lunch at Ella's Cool Spot, Dean drove up with a new golf cart for us and took care of the other one. We literally had to do nothing but just relax and enjoy. It was perhaps our best vacation ever. We can't wait to go back.

We so much enjoyed having you, Trin and the kids. You are such a wonderful family and now you have family in Belize. We can’t wait to have you back!

beantwoord door eigenaar (17-5-2021 18:35:26)

Gezin met oudere kinderen  |  verbleef in 3/2021

Dave (Wooter)
Easy International Travel

Anyone worried about international travel and the testing requirements needs to know how east Villa Rising Sun made it for us. Six of us came, two got tested when we arrived at the Belize City Airport. The testing took 20 minutes and we were on our way. Villa Rising Sun arranged to have us tested right at the Villa before we returned home to the US. They provided CDC approved testing for $75 and had our printed and electronic results in 30 minutes. Super easy! Our time in Belize is just what we needed to get away from all the craziness and just enjoy ourselves. We went on several tours but the islands and snorkeling were all our favorites. We will definitely be coming back soon!

Thank you for sharing how easy the process was and for coming down to enjoy our little piece of paradise. We very much appreciate it and look very forward to your coming back soon.

beantwoord door eigenaar (4-2-2021 18:56:54)

Gezin met oudere kinderen  |  verbleef in 2/2021

Elizabeth H (United States)
100% will be back!

A++ property, owners, managers, etc!! Seriously organized and made our vaca stress free!

Thank you for coming down over the holidays and sharing your family with us. It was wonderful to get to know you and so happy you were able to have such a great time. We are all looking very forward to your returning! Dean and Crew

beantwoord door eigenaar (6-1-2021 21:38:39)

Gezin met jonge kinderen  |  verbleef in 1/2021

Scott Family (Montana)
What dreams are made of

Visiting Hopkins for a family wedding, we couldn't have asked for a better location. Mark and Sabrina were amazing hosts; they were always available to answer questions, provide recommendations, or help arrange activities- shout out to Happy Go Lucky Tours. The location is amazing- close enough to restaraunts and town, but with so much privacy. We stayed with our parents and sons (5 and 2). There was plenty of room for everyone, the house is immaculate- thank you Ms. Juanna! We started every morning playing in the sand, and ended the day in the private tiki bar. Truly an unforgettable experience, we can't wait to return!

Hello guys and thank you for the review. We hope you are all doing well and will come back sometime soon.

beantwoord door eigenaar (5-6-2020 19:42:22)

Gezin met jonge kinderen  |  verbleef in 3/2020

Anonymous (US)
Everything we expected and more!!

This property is amazing. We traveled with 3 adults and 2 young children (5 and 2) and we had an amazing stay at Villa Rising Sun. The property was immaculately prepared and ready for our arrival. The owners even stocked the refrigerator with the groceries we asked for. The beach was clean and got raked every couple of days so you would wake up to freshly manicured sand. The house was plenty big for the 5 us and had all the amenities you could ask for with kids. (board games, frisbees, soccer balls, etc) The housekeeper came every day and would reset the house. The owners upstairs were there when we needed them, but gave us all the space you would want to enjoy the family time. They helped us book our tours and came thru on every request that we came up with. Even helping track our travel issues and flight cancellations. We were down here for a wedding and the location to the resorts was ideal. My family and I had an amazing time in Belize and can not recommend this property any more highly. I can't wait to visit this property again and see our new friends.

It was such a pleasure for all of us to meet your beautiful family and it was great you all got to enjoy some of the activities Belize has to offer. We certainly hope you will come back for a visit once things get back to normal. Be safe and know you have new friends in Belize!

beantwoord door eigenaar (6-1-2021 21:41:31)

Gezin met jonge kinderen  |  verbleef in 3/2020

Extern certificaat
Laden
Oeps!
 U voert een webbrowser die we niet volledig ondersteunen. Upgrade voor een betere ervaring.
De browser upgraden